A&M/Octone Records has announced the return of FLYLEAF with the band's new EP, "Who We Are", due on July 9. The extended-play recording features live songs from FLYLEAF's recent tour with new singer Kristen May and includes their new single, "Something Better", with a guest appearance by P.O.D. lead singer Sonny Sandoval. The track was recorded with longtime producer Howard Benson during a break between a busy schedule of touring and writing new material.

According to a press release, "Who We Are" features FLYLEAF's signature and live sound, including hits like "Call You Out", "Fire Fire", "Broken Wings" and "Sorrow", plus the aforementioned "Something Better".

"The live tracks came from our 2013 winter tour with DROWNING POOL," says FLYLEAF in a statement.

"'Something Better' is one of the first songs we wrote with Kristen May. It was an awesome experience writing together! Plus, having Sonny from P.O.D. on this track was really special. We've been fans of theirs for years, and it was an honor to do this collaboration. We think y'all will love it!"

The "Who We Are" EP can now be streamed in its entirety using the SoundCloud widget below (courtesy of RevolverMag.com).






 If video isn't working CLICK HERE FOR LINK